Honest Whole30 Diet Review | Doctor Mike On Diets | Wednesday Checkup

https://ThriveMarket.com/ThriveMike to sign up for your special offer from Thrive Market!

Since I’ve covered Keto and intermittent fasting I decided to jump in and cover Whole30. I have many friends and patients who started this diet and have had responses from both ends. Let’s chat Whole30. Please submit your questions and experiences down below!

Processed Food Study Diet Video: https://youtu.be/TRo-D2YlGY4

If you have an idea of something you want me to cover in-depth, please let me know because I take your requests seriously. We will be back with more Memes/Medical Drama Reviews/Responding to comments in a couple of weeks so please submit more names of shows/episodes you’d like for me to watch. Love you all!

– Doctor Mike Varshavski

Please SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday 11am EST ▶ https://goo.gl/87kYq6

Let’s connect:

Patreon https://www.patreon.com/doctormike
IG https://goo.gl/41ZS7w – Doctor Mike
Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
Twitter https://goo.gl/kzmGs5 – Real Doctor Mike
Facebook https://goo.gl/QH4nJS – Real Doctor Mike

Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com

P.O. Box (send me stuffs):
340 W 42nd St # 2695
NY, NY 10108

** The information in this video is not intended nor implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images, and information, contained in this video is for general information purposes only and does not replace a consultation with your own doctor/health professional professional **

50 Comments

  1. Lynette R on November 28, 2020 at 9:04 pm

    I’ve been doing a Whole30 inspired diet for 11mo. In the first 2mo I dropped from a size 16 to an 8. The diet morphed over time for me. I haven’t brought rice or beans back into my diet because I don’t miss them. But I’m not afraid of them either. If I found a recipe that used beans that I wanted to try I would. I do like to use monk sugar in my tea and enjoy monk sugar dairy free chocolate bars. I did honey in my tea when I had the flu but stopped when I got better. I’ve been able to keep the weight off and my inflammation/chronic pain is way down(not gone but so much better).



  2. i_ likeart20 on November 28, 2020 at 9:06 pm

    I really need to stop watching these diet videos at 3am, huh 😖



  3. ToriT on November 28, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    I’m starting my whole30 on Monday



  4. Jasy Bill on November 28, 2020 at 9:09 pm

    is it good for autoimmune diseases ? i have hashimoto



  5. Teeko Train on November 28, 2020 at 9:10 pm

    8:00…..sorry but we have been bathing in chemtrails that block the sun which is why almost NO ONE is NOT vitamin d deficient. Ask any docror who has tenor



  6. Diego Lara Olguín on November 28, 2020 at 9:11 pm

    Dr. Mike: *Lists ALL things you can’t eat*
    Me: So just water then…



  7. K Sharpe on November 28, 2020 at 9:12 pm

    Basically you don’t eat ANY processed foods. Sounds like a winner to me.



  8. THami on November 28, 2020 at 9:12 pm

    I’m subscribing just on the strength that you look so good! lol jk great content!



  9. Taylor Anderson on November 28, 2020 at 9:13 pm

    You can get vitamin D in almost any nut milk. Vitamin D is added in dairy milk.



  10. Margot Abihabib on November 28, 2020 at 9:14 pm

    I had some concerning lab results come back, and my doctor says I need a low glycemic diet. He suggested the whole30 diet to me because it would help my PCOS and insulin resistance. My insulin resistance isn’t bad yet, but he said if I don’t use this diet, it could get worse and possibly develop diabetes. I wasn’t looking for a rapid lifestyle change, but apparently I need one. I feel like this diet is extreme and that worries me.



  11. Эмилия Зубарева on November 28, 2020 at 9:15 pm

    I’m an idiot who followed Whole 30 for much more than a month. I had a calcium deficiency and broke my leg just by walking. I have never broken a bone in my body before this incident



  12. Perla Arroyo on November 28, 2020 at 9:17 pm

    What are your thoughts on Paleo style diet for endormorphs?



  13. Cultured Thug on November 28, 2020 at 9:17 pm

    I tried paleo a few years ago. Personally I felt amazing. I found myself being less irritable and anxious. I was definitely able to sleep better too. However as a guy who has a pretty high metabolism I lost way too much weight. I’m 5’5" and weighed somewhere around 112. Yeah. Not good. Especially for a guy.



  14. Princess on November 28, 2020 at 9:20 pm

    I did Keto for 5 months …. I don’t think I can do whole 30 I love cheese and my coffee with heavy cream and some kind of flavor sugar free



  15. Mags G on November 28, 2020 at 9:22 pm

    i don’t understand omitting legumes from your diet?? aren’t they high in protein and similar to vegetables and fruits?



  16. Thegpshow 2197 on November 28, 2020 at 9:23 pm

    I as a person with autism and have many family members and friends with autism, find it incredibly insulting when someone claims or even suggests that autism is bad or needs a ‘cure’ or ‘treatment’.



  17. Mike Brown on November 28, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    Whole30 kickstarted my 140 lbs. weight loss. Highly recommend trying it.



  18. technopink01 on November 28, 2020 at 9:25 pm

    I will not try this lol but thank you for your honesty



  19. David Janssen on November 28, 2020 at 9:27 pm

    I started whole30 as a 250lb male. A few weeks in I’m down to 237lb. My heartburn is much reduced. Energy levels are up. I’ve been taking vitamin c, vitamin d and zinc since the pandemic started so no issues there. I’ve cheated by using larabars and epic bars. And I still plan on enjoying myself when out with friends. One thing I’ve found is that it’s really expensive. But if you’re an average unhealthy american, you will see benefit even if you don’t follow it to a t



  20. Monica Nganjone on November 28, 2020 at 9:27 pm

    I d love to job n this challenge. Please. I thank I need it. I am suffering chronic headaches and I need funding to start this challenge



  21. UwUStraberry_cow UwU on November 28, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    Omggggg why do Persian people (me and my family) have to eat rice EVERY SINGEL DAY!!!!



  22. Julia Gamble on November 28, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    I appreciate your comments and your other Whole 30 video after you tried this. I am over 50, female, 225 lbs, no high blood pressure, my AIC is 5.3 and my labs were just done and all was normal. I take a statin to keep my cholesterol down. I have tried many programs and do well at first but can’t find one that supports me long term…if you had a patient like this what would you suggest?



  23. Trâm Trương on November 28, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Doc, can you debunk the myth about MSG? Anthony Bourdain kinda touched upon the subject and said that it’s rooted in racism



  24. Sidra Arshad on November 28, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Whats a Mediterranean diet? Can you do a review on that?



  25. Georgia Dallas on November 28, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    I did it last year and felt great!!! At first I was going through withdrawal but I lost 11lbs in 30 days but the biggest thing for me was I was craving only healthy meals (even during my cycle) with mental clarity better energy clear skin I could go on!
    Good luck! I start again Monday nervous but excited 🙂



  26. Super terrific on November 28, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    It’s weird that you call out diets for certain claims but then you give an example of low Vit D which is correlated to a lot of illnesses but not proven to cause any. Correlation does not equal causation. smh shame shame



  27. Jak Dan on November 28, 2020 at 9:35 pm

    Anyone prone to eating disorders shouldn’t be doing diets other than one designed by their physician. It’s not the diets fault their Brains aren’t normal you don’t need to dog on Whole30 for really messed up people.



  28. Tasoula Hogan on November 28, 2020 at 9:36 pm

    If anyone’s diet consists of junk food for most of their meals, then yeah eliminating that in itself will make a massive change. The problem is when you DON’T have that in your diet and you don’t know what to do to lose weight



  29. หฤทัย กิ่งแก้ว on November 28, 2020 at 9:37 pm

    Lstl lant im sat bikcoy itank my vicy tntm okbe ok for everting hony cool dowe baby poy poy uk



  30. Semi on November 28, 2020 at 9:37 pm

    I’m actually starting my Whole 30 tomorrow, although only because it’s a softer version of the Elimination Diet and I really have some problems (atopic eczema, some PMS and other stuff) and the Doctor told me to figure out what sensitivities I have. I already know of some, but I think doing it a bit systematically. 🙂

    I’m a bit anxious about the "NO Grain", but I do have some big cravings.



  31. AshlynnChristina on November 28, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    So you have to pay to shop for their food



  32. This Military Life on November 28, 2020 at 9:41 pm

    I lost 18 pounds in a month (I was also working out all the time too) but I loved whole30 and it’s a lifestyle now



  33. Misimi Israel-Oludiya on November 28, 2020 at 9:43 pm

    So eat nothing😳…

    Guess cookies and cream milkshakes r off da table 😂



  34. porcupine Sauce on November 28, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    1. no added sugar

    I’m out



  35. cameron bennett on November 28, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    I didn’t find whole30 as magical as some other people, but I did do it properly (I actually did the initial period a little longer than thirty days and waited more days in between to incorporate foods.) It definitely wasn’t lifechanging, but I’m glad I did it. It helped me learn that I can eat a very restrictive diet, which is good to know, especially since I worked in a bakery at the time and was worried I wouldn’t be able to hack it. This might be tmi, but I also didn’t fart more than like two or three times while doing whole30 until the day I reincorporated legumes back into my diet – then I was a human whoopee cushion. So, yeah, turns out it wasn’t dairy making me feel bloated, it was legumes.



  36. Marissa Danforth on November 28, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    Do a trim healthy mama diet!



  37. Bre Rose on November 28, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    you should try a low FODMAP diet?? I have IBS and limiting foods that I used to love is HARD.



  38. Daniel VC on November 28, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    Hello friends, I share this product that is the best that I have tried since it has an extensive amount of diets and products that help us to make our body healthy and healthy and the best thing does not cost even 5 dollars also that it is digital, here below I leave you the link for you to see it I’m sure you will love it😱https://go.hotmart.com/A39998541Y?dp=1



  39. Pushpil Gupta on November 28, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    McDreamy😁



  40. Brenda Quinones on November 28, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    Do paleo!!!!!



  41. Justin W on November 28, 2020 at 9:54 pm

    I’m down 58 pounds in 4 months. It definitely works



  42. Jeanette N Freeland on November 28, 2020 at 9:54 pm

    Could someone with ADHD go on this diet or the Mediterranean diet?



  43. Teeko Train on November 28, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    This video is great. I really can see the basics. To the point.



  44. maddy kinsella on November 28, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    I spoke to a friend of mine who is a dietician. She said she isn’t a fan of the whole30 because it eliminates everything at once. She said that it’s possible (and likely) that your gut flora will change because you aren’t eating these food groups for so long. She said this makes it more likely that you feel discomfort when you reintroduce them, when it may not actually be what was causing the problem prior to the elimination. She said a better way would be to cut each food out individually, wait a few weeks, and if you don’t feel an improvement, you know that food wasn’t a problem for you. You then can reintroduce that food, and proceed to cut out the next food group, and so on.



  45. Jungkook Nation on November 28, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    Living in a mediterrenean country:
    Whole 30: no yogurt, kefir, milk, cheese
    Me: Noooope
    Whole 30: no grains or legumes
    Me: Hahahahaha, noooope

    Apart from sugar, junk food and alcohol, annd I have no idea what no6 thingies are, I do not see why one should deprive themself from the 3 above if one is not allergic to them :/ Even the "No" ones should be used in small amounts imho. Zero is nooooooope.

    I do not ever understand USA-West originated and ever changing weird diet fashion and logic anyways 🙂



  46. m gl on November 28, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    I’m vegetarian tho so what is left just fruits and veggies? I have tried cutting back grains and I end up with major stomach pains and diarrhea and such 🙈



  47. technopink01 on November 28, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    Thank you



  48. Sandra Mashni on November 28, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    How he said sauce 😂



  49. deoka bharati on November 28, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    I didn’t have baby for 4 years but after whole 30 diet I have a baby girl who is now 4 yrs I am grateful to this program



  50. Stacey Smith on November 28, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    I’m 56 years old and have tried at least 20 different eating plants. It took me two weeks to plan out WHAT I was going to eat for Whole30 – because it does take planning out since you can’t just grab pre-made foods. Doing this along with the Nemechek Protocol PROFOUNDLY changed my life. You have nothing to lose trying this for only 30 days. That is the point. You worry about vitamin D? Eat eggs and salmon instead of dairy. You worry about food obsession? Once my nutritional needs were fulfilled and I replaced sugar with healthy fruit for my sweet tooth, it took two weeks for all food cravings to disappear. I ended up losing six pounds without calorie restriction or daily exercise. I am in shock and I am sold. The day my 30 days was over, I ended up in an AIRBNB with four other adults and three children under the age of 8. I didn’t properly reintroduce food groups as outlined. After 5 days, I was back to being chronically fatigued, depressed in the morning, and hungry all of the time no matter how much food I would eat. I’m doing another Whole30 because I felt so great and have planned out reintroducing food groups this time. I am SHOOK.